Michael Ackermann from Lake City, MN Wins $10,000 CASH

Congrats to Michael Ackermann from Lake City, MN won $10,000 in the CASH KING promotion! He qualified for the national final by scratching off 4-of-a-kind on a Scratch Poker card. Weekly winners in the league get a chance to play the Scratch Card when winning any regular season poker tournament for a chance to win instant CASH and QUALIFY for Nationals!

Tim Fisk Defends Crown at MN State Championship


Greg Anderson (Verndale Liquor Store, Hewitt) the very first MN State Champion back in 2006 qualified this past Saturday as well with a little bit of luck on the way.  Greg was all in and down to his last out he he hit his one outter to keep him in the tournament and there was no looking back for Greg after that.  Joel Smith (Billy's Corner Bar, Perham) who has qualified for more MN State Championships then any other player made it into the top 20 to earn a double stack as he had already scratched off four of a kind.

Joel won't be the only double stack as Larry McAnnany (Tootsie's, Buffalo) made it into the top 20.  Larry was lucky enough to scratch off a straight flush while at the regionals just two short weeks ago.  Brandon Bergstrom from Fargo, ND came with a buddy of his to the MN State Championship and ended up winning the sidegame freeroll for the 21st seat into the National Championship.  Brandon is qualified for the ND State Championship which will be held this weekend where he will now be trying to join Larry and Joel with a double stack.

Other players who qualified were:
Kris Craigie (Flicek's, Mongomery)
Marsha Janisch (VFW, Roseau)
Craig Morningstar (Rich's, Annandale)
Clint Binder (Elks Lodge, Hutchinson)
Lawrence Tobin (Jimmy's Saloon, Bertha)
Jason Ramey (RC's Silver Spur, Grand Rapids)
Ricky Anttila (Ultimate Sports Bar, St. Cloud)
Nicholas Boit (BJ's BBQ Shack, Audobon)
James Muer (Silver Moon, Perham)
Gerrit Wierbos (Hoot N Holler, Dent)
Brian Bakken (Sherwood Lounge, St. Paul)
Chad Onstad (IDK Sports Bar, Willmar)
Wayne Weller (VFW, New York Mills)
Josh Anderson (Country House, Grand Rapids)
Jess Buske (Jumping Jacks, Stacy)

Minnesota Tradition Continues

  • OVer ninety (90) WSOP buy-ins including five (6) $10,000 Main Event seats have been awarded to Minnesota players!
  • Over $338,865 and counting..seats, air/hotel packages, and other bonus prizes have been awarded to Minnesota players since 2005!! This does NOT include prizes given away at nightly events, regional events, and other miscellaneous prizes. This is major prizes only!!!

Earn Money Organizing Poker Leagues!

Grass-roots players and poker enthusiasts have built this bar league. Make some extra money and have fun promoting poker! Click Here for more information. Or email sales@freepokernetwork.com